Rhonda Vincent Message Board
 
 
 


Reply
  Author   Comment  
Mike Garlock
 #1 
Hi Everyone,

    Does "A Good Thing Going" qualify for "Album Of The Year" and it's Songs as "Song Of The Year"?  Thanks in advance...Mike G.
The Ol' Dawg
 #2 
From The IBMA website:




 

International Bluegrass Music Awards

REFERENCE LIST OF ELIGIBLE RECORDED PRODUCT:

 

Bluegrass Recordings, Reported as Released between
April 1, 2007 – March 31, 2008
*

 

This list is solely for the informational needs of IBMA members when nominating recorded product for any of the related awards in the first round of balloting.  Due to the limited nature of IBMA’s informational resources, this list does not necessarily contain 100% of the bluegrass recordings first released during the eligibility period, so members are not restricted to the entries on this list when making their first ballot write-in nominations.  Albums re-issued and/or special compilations of previously released material are not listed here, but may contain individual songs eligible for certain awards. 

All recordings are listed in alphabetical order by artist or group name.


Click here for more info.



Update: May 6, 2008
If you have recordings that should be included in this list - please email artist name, album title, label, website and first commercial release info to nancyc@ibma.org.



ARTIST – RECORDING TITLE – LABEL – WEBSITE

 

Adcock, Gaudreau, Waller & Gray; The Country Gentlemen Reunion Band, RadioTherapy Records, http://www.countrygentlemenreunionband.com

 

Shelly Asbury, How Strong Do My Walls Have to Be

The Baker Boys, Lonesome Weary Heart, Patuxent Music, http://www.pxrec.com

 

Balsam Range, Marching Home, Crossroads Music, http://www.crossroadsmusic.com

 

Russ Barenberg, When At Last, Compass Records, http://www.compassrecords.com


Jason Barie, The Past Is Present, Pinecastle Records, http://www.pinecastle.com


Stevie Barr, Along the Crooked Road, Arhoolie Records, http://www.arhoolie.com/titles/531.shtml

 

Ron Block, DoorWay, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

Blue Highway, Through the Window of a Train, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com


Carolina Road & Friends, Christmas in Carolina, Blue Circle Records, http://www.carolinaroadband.com

Cats and the Fiddler, Down the Fast Lane, http://www.catsandthefiddler.com/index.html

Cedar Hill, Poverty Row, Blue Circle Records, http://www.cedarhillbluegrass.com

Cherryholmes, Cherryholmes II: Black and White, Skaggs Family Records, http://www.skaggsfamilyrecords.com

 

Copper Kettle Band, Poison on Your Mind, http://www.copperkettleband.com

 

Corbett, Chrisman & Tice; Corbett, Chrisman & Tice; Patuxent Music; http://www.pxrec.com

 

Larry Cordle, Took Down & Put Up, Lonesome Day, http://www.lonesomeday.com

 

Chatham County Line,  IV, Yep Roc Records, http://www.yeproc,com

 

Michelle Cupit, Bluegrass Baby, Cupit Records, http://www.cupitmusic.com

 

Daily & Vincent, Daily & Vincent, Rounder Records, http://www.daileyvincent.com

 

Davidson Brothers, Davidson Brothers, Shock Records, http://www.davidsonbrothersband.com

 

Jason Davis, Stepping Out, Pinecastle Records, http://www.pinecastle.com

The Dixie Bee-Liners, Ripe, Pinecastle Records, http://www.pinecastle.com

Casey Driscoll, Texas Style Fiddling, Patuxent Music, http://www.pxrec.com

 

The Earl Brothers, Moonshine, http://www.earlbrothers.com


Jeff & Sheri Easter, The Lewis Family & The Easter Brothers; We Are Family, Daywind Records, http://www.daywindrecords.com
 

Tommy Edwards, The Christmas Album

Bill Emerson & The Sweet Dixie Band, Bill Emerson & the Sweet Dixie Band, Rebel Records, http://www.rebelrecords.com

 

Gary Ferguson & Friends, Live at Podunk, Patuxent Music, http://www.pxrec.com

 

Jimmy Gaudreau & Moondi Klein, 2:10 Train, Rebel Records, http://www.jimmyandmoondi.com

 

Gibson Brothers, Iron & Diamonds, Sugar Hill Records, http://www.sugarhillrecords.com

 

Grasstowne, The Road Headin’ Home, Pinecastle Records, http://www.grasstowne.com

 

Greenbriar, The Back of the Book, http://www.jimbowhaley.com

 

David Grier, Live at the Linda, Dreadnought Records, http://www.davidgrier.com

 

Steve Gulley, Sounds Like Home, Lonesome Day, http://www.lonesomeday.com


Merle Haggard, The Bluegrass Sessions, McCoury Music, http://www.mccourymusic.com

Tom T. Hall, Tom T. Hall Sings Miss Dixie & Tom T., Blue Circle Records, http://www.bluecirclerecords.com
 

Tim Hensley, Long Monday, Rural Rhythm Records, http://www.ruralrhythm.com


Jim Hurst, A Box of Chocolates, http://host.gregoryhost.biz/~jimhurst/index.shtml

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road, Why Don’t You Give Jesus a Try, Blue Circle Records, http://www.carolinaroadband.com

 

King Wilkie, Low Country Suite, Zoe, http://www.rounder.com

 

Jim Lauderdale, Bluegrass Diaries, Yep Roc Records, http://www.yeproc.com

 

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Help is on the Way, Crossroads  Music, http://www.crossroadsmusic.com

 

Little Roy Lewis, Earl Scruggs & Lizzy Long; Lewis, Scruggs & Long: Lifetimes, Vine Records, http://www.lizzylong.com

 

The Marksmen, God’s Masterpiece, Rural Rhythm Records, http://www.ruralrhythm.com

 

Dwight McCall, Never Say Never Again, Rural Rhythm Records, http://www.ruralrhythm.com


Little Mo' McCoury, Little Mo' McCoury, McCoury Music, http://www.mccourymusic.com

Wes Miller, Hurts More to Stay, Shedd Music Label & Recording Company, http://www.ShedMusicOnline.com

 

Wes Miller Band, Live at Williamsburg, Shedd Music Label & Recording Company, http://www.ShedMusicOnline.com


Frances Mooney & Fontana Sunset, High Lonesome Love. Blue Circle Records, http://www.fontannasunset.com
 

Mountain Heart, Road That Never Ends (The Live Album), Rural Rhythm, http://www.ruralrhym.com

 

Bobby Osborne, Bluegrass Melodies, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

The Osborne Brothers, Live in Germany CD/DVD, Pinecastle Records, http://www.pinecastle.com

 

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, Raising Sand, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

John Prine & Mac Wiseman, Standard Songs for Average People, Oh Boy Records, http://www.ohboy.com


Red Wine, Winter's Come and Gone, http://www.redwinemusic.net


Runaway Freight, Welcome Aboard, Switchtrack Records, http://www.runawayfreight.com

 

Sawmill Road, One, SMR Records, http://www.sawmillroad.net

 

Seldom Scene, Scenechronized, Sugar Hill Records, http://www.sugarhillrecords.com

 

Becky Schlegel, For All the World to See, Lilly Ray Records, http://www.beckyschlegel.com

 

Emily Singleton, Spirit on the Prowl, Bell Buckle Records, http://www.emilysingleton.com

 

Charlie Sizemore Band, Good News, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder, Honoring the Fathers of Bluegrass: Tribute to 1946 and 1947, Skaggs Family Records, http://www.skaggsfamilyrecords.com

 

Ricky Skaggs & The Whites, Salt of the Earth, Skaggs Family Records, http://www.skaggsfamilyrecords.com

 

Jim Smoak, The Orange Blossom Special, Round O Records


The Soul PIckers, The Beautiful River of Live, Blue Circle Records, http://www.thesoulpickers.com

Larry Sparks, I Don’t Regret a Mile, Sparks Music, http://www.larrysparks.com

 

Special Consensus, The Trail of Aching Hearts, Pinecastle Records, http://www.specialc.com

 

Steep Canyon Rangers, Lovin’ Pretty Women, http://www.steepcanyon.com

 

Larry Stephenson, Thankful, Pinecastle Records, http://www.larrystephenson.com

 

The SteelDrivers, The SteelDrivers, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

Mike Sumner, Winds of Winfield, Bluegrass Ahead,
http://www.myspace.com/sumnerstealth

Wayne Taylor, Dear Mom, Raincoe Music, http://www.waynectaylor.com

 

Donna Ulisse, When I Look Back, Hadley Music Group, http://www.donnaulisse.com

 

Rhonda Vincent, Good Thing Going, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

 

Tommy Webb, Eastern Kentucky, Kindred Records, http://www.kindredrecords.com

 

Pete Wernick  & FLEXIGRASS, What The, Niwot Records, http://www.drbanjo.com

 

Widow Maker, The Awful Truth, Sadiebird Records, http://www.widowmakerbluegrass.com

 

Paul Williams & The Victory Trio, Where No One Stands Alone, Rebel Records, http://www.rebelrecords.com

 

Robin & Linda Williams, Radio Songs, Red House Records, http://www.redhouserecords.com

Stacy York, Kentucky in the Rain, Blue Circle Records, http://www.bluecirclerecords.com

*Information provided in this reference list has not been confirmed as eligible.  If a member believes an album or song under consideration may not fit within the award’s eligibility requirements, they should contact IBMA.

 

To qualify for awards consideration, albums and songs must have been released during the eligibility period.  “Release” shall be defined as the date any portion of the general public, anywhere in the world, could first acquire (through sale or for free), listen to and hold ownership of their copy of the recorded album project or song under consideration in any format or through any method of distribution.  Promotional copies sent to entertainment industry or media entities to foster awareness prior to public release shall not be considered in determining the date of release.  At least 50% of the songs on an album must be new recordings first released during the eligibility period to be eligible. 

 

IBMA reserves the sole and exclusive right to make eligibility determinations and may require additional information from candidates and/or their representatives in order to make such determinations. 

Mike Garlock
 #3 
Thanks Dawg,

    I didn't want to make a mistake and I wasn't smart enough to check IBMA's Website.  Mike G.
Previous Topic | Next Topic
Print
Reply


Create your own forum with Website Toolbox!